You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: North Indian Carrot & Sago Kheer

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

You know I'm a sucker for anything with South Asian flavors, but I really love a good homemade kheer, especially because it's nearly impossible to find a non-dairy one at an Indian restaurant. You even went all out with the pistachios and slivered almonds. Thanks for sharing chef!


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

The original recipe actually asked for full cream milk, so I looked at the Coconut Milk or Almond Milk and chose the latter. I'd like to try it with Coconut milk next time as I can imagine that would be a good pairing! I was quite amazed at how the orange colour from the carrots came through so strongly. I'm so glad you enjoyed it;)