You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Taking Ownership of My Own Nutritional Needs.

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

I think the most important thing you hit on, for me at least, is how most westerners are a blend of different genetic backgrounds, so the genetic diet doesn't really work for us. Much like you, I am ginger, but my parents could pass for Mexican if necessary. That being said, the science is increasingly pointing towards there being no such thing as a healthy diet for everyone.

There are definitely some foods that are unhealthy for everyone, but I feel each individual has their own metabolism, intolerances, and foods that work well with them. I feel lucky I am able to just listen to my body and eat what it feels like I'm craving, which is usually beans, beans, beans, so I shed a tear for you not having a good relationship with them. !LUV


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

I envy you that you can enjoy your beans healthily. I love Mexican food and that often incorporates them, so I have to moderate it.