You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chayote corn and lentil salad with tomatillo avocado dressing

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

That corn caught my eye even more than the chayote because I haven't seem some juicy yellow corn in ages. Chayotes are available in Cambodia, but still not common. Same with avocadoes, people in the bush don't know how to use them yet. I once brought a family I knew in the countryside a sack of avocadoes from the city as a special greeting gift.

I returned a week later and noticed a bag of rotten avocadoes, and that's when I realized only Cambodian city folk know how to use avocadoes.

Lovely salad, would love to have a bowl because I'm missing many of these flavors a long time now.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

It's amazing that those people missed out on the avocados. They're like a gift from nature.

I wish I could send you some corn. It's not in season here but we're getting it from somewhere where it is in season. I know because they're sweet and juicy they are not to mention a decent price.