You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HEALING LEMONGRASS AND PANDAN TEA - OUR LATEST ADDICTION

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

I've had pandan tea and I've had lemongrass tea, but never mixed the two together before. I'm sure it's refreshing in the hot weather. Pandan isn't too common in Suriname, and I think a lot of the locals don't really know how to use it. We've been eyeing a bush for a long time on our street, waiting for the perfect opportunity to snag a blade or two.

When we saw it in the canal, we assumed the owner got tired of maintaining it or thought it was a weed. I guess we missed our chance.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

Haha this answers the question I just asked to the kids if there is pandan in south America lol. So I will try to bring some shoots when we come visit you.... Def my fav tea right now. Have a beautiful day 😘