You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tempeh in Indonesian inspired peanut sauce

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Not too late at all chef! This dish is beautiful and the flavors are spot-on, love it. We have kecap manis in nearly every corner shop in Suriname, thanks to the Javanese diaspora. I can't say we've ever purchased it because the Khmer style involves adding sugar to soy sauce, so for Pov and I there seems to be no need for a special extra soy sauce.

One of these days we should buy a bottle and experiment to see what all the rage is about.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

Thanks @justinparke. Now that I made it I don't see a need for it either and I would never buy it but I can see how they might want something convenient to add.