You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My encounter with the Moringa Oleifera, miracle tree / Mi encuentro con la Moringa Oleifera, árbol milagroso

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Love moringa, the seeds taste a bit like a cross between Tylenol and ice cream when taken with ice cold water. My family loves to eat the fresh young leaves in sambars, chutneys, and stir-fries. Even the drumsticks can be used a bit like okra when they are very young and small. Here in Suriname, our neighborhood is full of rich people who don't use it.

We break a branch from a nearby tree once a week that is not being used by its owner. I'm happy with moringa being a secret in Suriname, more free food for my family.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your experience with the moringa, I have only taken the dry leaves and seeds. It is impressive how people do not know the goodness of this tree, they do not know the health gain they are losing. I have read that even to make the water drinkable they use it, it is a marvel that is there, within reach of our hands :)