You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Chillies and Ferments

I don't understand the probiotics part as I can only relate that to yogurt. Anyway, Taiwanese have something called skinless peppers where they flash fry big long peppers to remove the skin, then the peppers goes in a brine. It's a very versatile and popular ingredient for cooking. Probably doesn't have the probiotics effect you're after, but your posts reminded me of that delicious ingredient which I'm missing so much now

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

They sound nice too! What sort of dishes did they use them in?

!ENGAGE 25

They're really versatile, a popular dish is stir fry chicken or chicken soup, but you can stir fry them with any thing really, we even made a cheese toastie. I wrote about it previously, if you're interested

https://peakd.com/busy/@livinguktaiwan/skinless-peppers

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.