Breast massage - a powerful self-love practice with many health benefits

in Natural Medicine4 years ago (edited)

I really hope I'll not shock anyone but this post has some sexual content, I just want to point this out clearly here to start with.

I'm very passionate about female sexual empowerment, or sexual empowerment for all mankind I should say, and my own journey on this path has transformed my life. By dedicating myself to this work and being persistent I have found so much acceptance for myself, my sexuality and my body. It's been the greatest tool for healing and for experiencing true self-love.

In this post I'll write about breast massage. This is a great practice that is easy to do as a self-care practice. It's also a great practice to offer your partner.

breastmassage3.jpg
Image source

Why breast massage - what is it good for?


There are so many benefits of breast massage it's almost hard to know where to start.

  • Touching your breasts balances your hormones. It releases the love and bonding hormone oxytocin. This helps in alleviating stress and depression and can leave you feeling more uplifted and energized.

  • Breast massage encourages the movement of lymph fluids in the breast tissue. This helps to keep your breasts free of toxins that can lead to disease.

  • Breasts are sexualized and subject to a lot of attention, often unwanted and in an unhealthy way. Many women are also not happy with the looks of their breasts, they don't like the size or shape. Often we just wish they would look different. Women, in general, usually don't feel much self-love for or have a close relationship with their breasts. Often we also feel they are not really for us. They are there for the pleasure of our lover or if we have breastfed, they are there for our baby. It's very common to not really have touched our breasts. Breast massage creates a beautiful connection to your breasts and in time, makes you fall in love with them 😍.

  • There is also an energetic aspect to it. The breasts are closely connected to the heart and women can store so much pain and heartache in their breast tissue. This leads to a hardness around the heart and in the chest area. You can actually massage these stored emotions and pain away. I understand if you feel this is a bit woo-woo, I surely reacted that way when I first heard about it. All I can say is that it has been a very powerful practice for me and something I do regularly as a self-care practice. It has helped me to open up my heart and to feel more comfortable in my body.

  • Once you start massaging your breasts on a regular basis, you also increase the sensitivity. It's completely normal though to feel numb or uncomfortable touching your breasts. A lot of feelings can arise so be gentle and go slow if this is challenging for you. In time, you'll feel increased sensitivity and this will open you up to increased arousal, pleasure and orgasms. You can actually experience a breast orgasm without any genital stimulation, that's how powerful this practice is. This is because nipple stimulation activates the same region of the brain as clitoral, vaginal and cervical stimulation.

I can go on with the benefits but I also want to get to the 'how to do it part' 😊 Hopefully this has made you a bit curious to try, or maybe you already have a breast massage practice. I would be very happy to hear your thoughts!

naturalmedicinedivider.png

How to massage your breasts


There's no 'one right way' to do this. The most important thing is to massage your breasts in a way that feels good to you. You decide what pressure and speed that feels good to you.

I'll write a short demo here though for some guidance.

In the taoist tradition the breast massage is performed using the heel of the hand, see picture below for clarity. This is also how I like to massage my breasts when I do this circular movement I'll describe.

hand2.jpg

  1. Lay down on your back and take some deep breaths and try to let go of your thoughts.
  2. Rub your hands quite firm, fast and hard to create some heat.
  3. Place your hands onto your breasts, cup them and send some loving thoughts to them.
  4. Take some oil (any skin-friendly oil, I like to use coconut oil) and apply it to your hands.
  5. Begin by massaging your breasts with the heel of your hands by circling down on the outside and up on the inside (see the picture to the left below).
    This direction purifies the breast tissue and protects you against future diseases of the breast tissue. Focus on deep breathing to let go of emotions and toxins.
  6. Then you're going to change direction and go down on the inside and up on the outside (see the picture to the right below). This increases the energy in your breasts and grow the breasts and makes them bigger. Don't massage in this direction if you have any health issues with your breast tissue. Focus on expansion, what you want your breasts to be filled with.
  7. Finish with holding your breasts, cupping them to make them feel safe and held. Hold them and bounce them lightly, this moves lymph fluid.

Image source

As mentioned above, it's common to feel numb and this practice can bring up a lot of emotions. So be gentle with yourself. It's up to you how long you want to massage your breasts, a couple of minutes in each direction is sufficient and is a nice routine to have before going to bed.

naturalmedicinedivider.png

Thanks for reading 🙏

Love and blessings to you all 💚

naturalmedicinefooter.png

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

I think you should take the NSFW tag off this. I don't think we should confuse breast/sexual pleasure with breast/woman's bodies/health. We should be proud of our breasts and it should be public knowledge rather than about shame and hiding it! Sexual empowerment is SO important!!! I certainly don't have an issue massaging my own breasts and I think it's an important part of our health routine. Great post!

Managed to do from my phone! And thank you for the support 🙏

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 19 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 2 SBD worth and should receive 126 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations @mamrita! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hahaha! as a male feminist, I think it is important to work on secondary erogenous zones like my nipples so this was informative even for me XD
@edouard

curation.png
If you like what we do, consider delegation or following our curation trail on Steemauto. All are welcome to join us on Discord.
weelotus.png
Join in our challenge this week to win Steem & Lotus Tokens! Read More Here.

I’m glad to hear this! I’m very happy that this post was so well received by NM and my plan is to post more on this topic. Among other things 🙂

I love the love and sensuality behind this post. Self-love is so important! I said to my youngest yesterday that his Self and his body are his very best friends because he is the only one who will always be with himself - or something more articulate in the situation...

My holistic practitioner recommended breast massage as a way to help encourage the fibrocystic breast tissue in my breasts to heal, and she suggested using castor oil as part of the massage. I have experienced great results with this. Thank you for sharing! 🌱

I’m so happy to read your comment ❤️ How nice to learn your children the importance of self-love and I’m so happy to hear about your breast massage experience. xx

Thank you 🌱

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment