Day 15 - The Halfway Update

in Natural Medicine11 months ago

Email Header.png

Hit the floor running at 5:20 am. First thing I did was hop on the scale. For the umpteenth time I’m not doing this for weight loss. I’m doing it for spiritual balance and physical health. The weight change is simply my own curiosity.

IMG_8275.jpg

Annnnnndddd….DOWN 6 LBS! In 15 Days. Not too shabby. I guess it helps not drinking my calories and eating actual food.

Day 15 Gratitude

  • Tattoos
  • Power Tools
  • Thai Soup

IMG_8279.jpg

A Visitor On Our Walk

Turning the bend toward home and we spot a little friend stuck at the curb. We live near a pond but it’s about four blocks away. I think he was on walkabout. We were able to help him/her on their way.

IMG_8277.jpg

Why Eat Candy?

Seriously, after the first 15 days of eating tons of fresh fruit, I can’t think of a reason to ever eat candy again. Just look at the cherries in the picture below. They tasted just as amazing as they looked. No Sour Patch Kid or Snickers bar can compare to how incredible those cherries tasted.

IMG_8283.jpg

Work

We have a large hedge in our horseshoe driveway that harbors poison ivy and a ton of vine-type plants/weeds. It hasn’t been that attractive in a long time. With the passing of my mother-in-law and father-in-law, Jocelyn wanted to do something on the property for them. So we purchased a tree and we need to get the area cleared out. So I got to work with the new chainsaw we purchased to get the hedge out. I was also able to start on getting some of the other branches and overgrowth on the property taken care of. Finally, I have attempted to thwart Maghra from getting to my planting pots again. Let’s see if it holds her this time.

IMG_8281.jpg

IMG_8282.jpg

IMG_8280.jpg

It’s All Downhill From Here?

It occurred to me on our walk this morning that reaching the halfway point means I could simply just double everything I’ve done and I’m home free. However, that’s not where I’m headed. I’m not doing this just to get it done. This is a journey to affect positive change in my life. So the path isn’t a circle I need to walk twice. It’s a path and I keep forging forward. On the agenda for the next 15 days is a lot more work around the property, getting the garage workshop completed (and getting me moving toward building our own farmhouse dinner table), finding my Sankalpa, and probably some EFT tapping exercises.

Let’s get to it. On to Day 16!

How to Follow:

Follow here on HIVE or sub on substack to get the daily post in your email. buddhaballistics.substack.com

Follow on twitter for more real-time updates and specifics throughout the journey

FAFOBuddha on Twitter

How Can You Help?

Comment and include yourself in the journey. Feedback, encouragement and recommendations are always appreciated.

And Please Share!