You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Devotion #5: Never Live in the Fantasy of Future

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

I know exactly what it feels to live out that fantasy. During this long quarantine I have taken the time to evaluate those aspects of my life that I was overlooking; I suffer from anxiety among other things and concentrating on only one thing is super difficult, I spend more time drawing in my mind than in reality, it is a constant struggle but fortunately, little by little with meditation and with small tasks that I set myself, I have managed to finish projects. Thanks for those advices ;)

Sort:  

I spend more time drawing in my mind than in reality, it is a constant struggle but fortunately, little by little with meditation and with small tasks that I set myself, I have managed to finish projects.

Absolutely wonderful to hear this. Meditation is the way. How long do you do it?

Yes, thank you. I've been practicing meditation for about four years now. At first, I did it for reasons of physical health but then I realized that other aspects of my life needed attention, meditation is the best, it taught me that I should not pressure myself to reach that future, my present is the most important and during this quarantine, I've needed it more than ever, even if it's only 20 or 30 minutes or just three deep breaths, it's amazing that you immediately feel different.;) Namaste!