Ways To Bring Laughter Into Your Life - Laughter Challenge

in Natural Medicine3 years ago (edited)

This would be my first time participating in a contest organized by this community and its all thanks to a mention I got from @officialuroga who made an excellent entry, thanks for the mention once more. I have finally decided to make an entry for the contest after reading some funny entries and I will like to invite @zellypearl to participate in the contest, you can click Here for instructions.

Ways To Bring laugher Into Your Life (1).jpg

Image source edited using Canva app
Well, the challenge for this week is a very interesting one and I can't afford to miss out on it. Just writing this article lightened my mood because it's all about laughter and I love to be happy, who doesn't love to? No one I guess.
Elon Musk Laughing 18072021201627.jpg
Yeah, it has been proven that laughter is a great medicine to good health and to laugh isn't a difficult thing to do, is it?

Laughter is an involuntary expulsion of air from the lungs made with body movements and an expression of the eyes to show excitement, satisfaction and merriment.

There are many benefits of laughter but I won't be writing on that. If you want to stay healthy, you have to learn to laugh more.

Laughter should be part of us, it is the most interesting part of life. We push through difficult times, unhealthiness and stress because of the fun times in between those times. A busy without laughter will surely end with sadness and being moody, you don't want that right?

John Cena Laughing 18072021203228.jpg

So I will be sharing ways to bring laughter into your life, I will want you to try one way at least if you know you find it hard to laugh sometimes. Laughter shouldn't be conditional but freely done.

Ways To Bring Laughter Into Your Life

- Surround Yourself with Fun People

If You Wannabe My Lover 18072021202911.jpg

I hate being bored, moody or stressed out so I try as much as possible to be around fun friends. I've also once thought that I must marry a funny person, I don't want dull moments in my home. Learn to be around people who would tell jokes to make you laugh at anytime, it brings laughter to your life even when you're not with them for sometime.

- Count Your Blessings

Does It Spark Joy 19072021075736.jpg

Positive thoughts have proven to make people happy, learn to count your blessings every morning so you could start your days on good notes. Laughter and humor is not far from who feels grateful for every good thing that happens. Try not to think of negative things, they steal your laughter away and that would result to more stress.

Here is a funny meme I made, I hope it got you smiling

Finnish President Next to Trump 18072021202129.jpg

So, as I was saying about the ways to bring in laughter to your life:

- Smile Always

Good Dog Greg 18072021202458.jpg

Have you noticed that whenever someone smile at you, you can't help it but smile back? You can try it if you haven't noticed it before. Learn to smile at everything, you would get someone to smile also and guess what! Those two smile may result to a burst out of laughter, you can try this whenever.
Someone said "Your laughter is making my laughter laugh" That's how contagious laughter can be if you would let allow it.

- Deal With Your Stress (Difficult times)

First World Problems Girl 18072021201830.jpg

Of course, we can't control sometimes when we find ourselves so stressed out, moody and even in tears. But we can deal with it by finding ways to lighten our mood up. I remember a day I burst out into laughter while I was crying, that was all thanks to a joke I heard.

Others ways to bring laughter into your life:

  • Do amusing things and laugh at yourself
  • Watch funny movies and you tube videos
  • Read comic books
  • Play with kids - They are so much fun
  • Try to tell jokes in conversations

I would be stopping here, I hope I come up with another entry that would be fun filled before the deadline. Till then, keep up with laughing and say No to bad moods and joy killers.

All meme used were generated from meme generator

Thanks for reading, visit for more of my blogs

Sort:  

who doesn't love to? No one I guess.

You concluded with "no one".

You should have awaited my reply. Maybe I don't love being happy. Lol

I've also once thought that I must marry a funny person,

So 'funniless' people like me doesn't stand a chance. 🙄🙄

I had to check your profile, our path hasnt crossed for days. Hope you're.

I believe you should be, not after finding health secret (laughter)

You should be laughing wherever you are.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

😂 Awww I can't believe you don't love to be happy, you're a happy being actually 🤭

You may still stand a chance but that's if you will learn to laugh at all my jokes 🤣

I've been lazy to make posts since some days ago, it's my birthday today so I've been busy with one or two things.

I hope you've been doing great on the platform, I've missed your wisdom full posts 😃

Happy belated birthday dear. If I knew, I would've at least write an epistle for you.

You've been of great support to me. I'm so so grateful.

Have an amazing year ahead, full of the best things of life.

I pray for much more decades of you in good health.

Aww I would have love to read that epistle but it's all good, maybe I would give you a month headstart for next year's birthday 🤣

I hope you plan to stay on Hive for that long 😝 you are owing me an epistle and you know how much I love to read your epistles not to talk of the one made for me 🤭

It's all good though, thanks for your wishes.

Congratulations @merit.ahama! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 1500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Loading...

That first Meme got me laughing though. So because you want to be healthy, you should go around laughing like a mad person abi🙄🤣
Good luck with that.

Well, there are so many antidotes to a happy and fun life.
I dislike boring and overly serious people, I mean my life can't always be that strict and boring na. I love fun and when I say fun, I mean positive vibes.

Nice entry by the way! I am giving you first position already (only if I was the one marking and scoring🤣🤣😂)

I wish you would be the one to score it 🥺 but you're not 😏 it's all good, lemme hope for the best.

Thank God you laughed at one of the memes 😃

Hahaha. So sorry that I am not the judge lol

I'm glad you decided to join the contest. I love the direction you took the topic to, writing about the different ways to bring laughter into your life. Thanks for sharing this lovely post.

Yeah, I enjoyed writing it thanks to your invite. Your entries are still the best actually. Kudos to you 😃

I take a bow, I'm humbled to read your honest comment about my entry, thank you. I wish you the best in the contest.

 3 years ago  

😂 😂 So funny, thanks for your comment and the video too.

So you are going to love a funny guy. Hmmmmmm.
You are right in your suggestions. Funny videos or surrounded by funny people do boost our mood.

It is a good entry @merit.ahama.You have done a good job with memes. I thought of making an entry but all of the stuff that came to my mind about laughter was too serious. Hehe. I am not that good with funny writings

Beautiful, laughter is a way of life. I attend a laughter club for 10 minutes every morning in the park where everyone laughs freely nonstop. Yes, this is natural medicine.

This made me smile, a lot. Loved the memes and pics and the narrative. Very lol. Very upbeat and jolly. Great post.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is very interesting and I must say I got to a part of the content and I smiled and at a point I laughed cause I saw one funny something that makes me smile

If you want to be my boyfriend you have to be funny

Then I was like that is now a criteria in keeping in woman, anyway we move

Just like Said it has been proven that laughter is a great medicine to good health and to laugh isn't a difficult thing to do,but it help if n bringing joy to our faces at all time.

It is very vital for know that life is full of various challenges and difficulties,but our ability to take all this stress off us will actually give us the energy to come out with good results, it's as been proven that we look more beautiful also when will smile then when we are sad it get angry

So at all cost let choose to smile


Posted via proofofbrain.io