You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-Love Over Self-Injury

in Natural Medicine3 years ago (edited)

Hello @tanjakolader, acknowledging areas you see improvements needed is a good step!
Be mindful of external influences, and the way you react to situations.
A favourite quote my late girlfriend always told me was: "Misery loves company". Be careful not to take onboard drama from others, and continue to focus on yourself and personal areas you'd like to develop.
For your anxiety, just breathe! It's really simple. If something is out of your control, don't think too much about it. It took me many years to conquer that. My practice of Qigong surely helps me improve on this every day.

You already know one of your laughter triggers, which is a positive thing in every way - you should practice that :)
Journaling is brilliant. A great way to self-reflect, become self-aware, and introspection, it's an excellent tool to evaluate your personal growth.

It's always a pleasure interacting with you :)
Have a nice Sunday 💐

Sort:  

Misery loves company is a saying I've learned to be true, which made me distance myself from certain "toxic" people or situations.

And regarding the anxiety, yes I've made the choice to focus on controlling my breathing and also adjusting the music I'm listening to. I even stopped to open up the news sometimes, especially when following the numbers of infected cases.

Thank you for the advice and have a blessed new week! 😊