You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hollistic Therapy For Mental, Emotional, Physical and Spiritual Wellbeing

in Natural Medicine3 years ago (edited)

Hello Vincent,
I laugh now, but when the elderly man came around the bend and saw me, I had just gotten into position, which is completely still and somewhat contemplative. Seeing me in that state on top of the boat looking down at the water really frightened him.

When I'm doing my Qi Gong or Yoga, I really tune out and go into a zone, but I wish i had recorded the look on the elderly man's face. He was so relieved lol.

I have to take the photos myself, which caused a delay in me writing this post because getting into position, focus and timing is challenging.

Next time my husband is available, I'll let him do a video.

No, we are continuous cruisers along the canal, so we tend to stay overnight at any one spot before moving along.

It's such at great environment to live in and I'm always happy to spread the word about Qi Gong, such a simple, effective and beneficial exercise.

Sorry for such a long message :)