You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Things I Only Own One Of

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

I must confess I have multiple nail files in the house. In my defense, this is because I have daughters. I started out keeping just one in the medical box for everyone's user, then each of my daughters had one, becausr my eldest was forever nicking it. Unfortunately, she is the master of misplacing items, so the medical box one would still go missing. So I ended up buying one for myself and hiding it in my drawer for when the communal one inevitably went missing. My eldest had now left home, so this issue is finally solved and she likely has her own collection to regularly lose. I’m also not a manicure person, but like to take the toy edges off when I've cut my nails.

I have a habit of holding onto old winter coats when they get replaced, for gardening or when the good one needs washing. So I have two, but I probably shouldn't be seen in public with one! 😅

I've never gone in for multiple tv's. If one comes in, the old one goes out. Having said that, my daughters did end up with their own computers and watched Netflix on them, particularly when they don't want to spend time with mum and dad.

The kitchen is one place I like to keep minimal, but somehow those pots and pans seem to accumulate. When my eldest got her own place she lightened the load a bit for us. As a family we never seemed to have enough cutlery until I'd gotten two sets and extra forks and teaspoons. Something about living with others seems to require backups. Cutlery turns up in the oddest places. I found a teaspoon in a jar of golden syrup once, at the back of the cupboard. I'm sure it had been missing for about a year, which shows how much we use the stuff. Like never!

If I lived alone I'm sure I'd have many more items I could say I only have one of...

Sort:  

Oh totally, having a family changes the game. And as I said, I am definitely not minimalist in other ways, and I live alone!
!BEER

 3 years ago  

I wish I was a minimalist. I thought I'd gotten better at not hoarding, but I seem to be lapsing of late. Especially when it comes to fabric from old clothes.

!ENGAGE 15

I have been slowly working through my craft supplies in a "use it up" plan. If I ever finish making my big curtain, that will have used up a bunch of fabric! :)

 3 years ago  

I sometimes make those plans. They sometimes even work, but then I remember the other mountains of junk I've yet to work through! 🤣 Let me know what has worked for you. Struggling to get my butt in gear for anything at the moment, though. Time to climb out of my depression hole again, I think. 😕

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @minismallholding, here is a little bit of BEER from @phoenixwren for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.