Energy flows where attention goes!

This post is in response to the @NaturalMedicine challenge The 'Balance' Challenge. Everyone is free to join the challenge.

Last week I was totally blown off, when I say blown off means I was completely off mood. Suddenly all the things that are not moving forward for me at this point of time surged up in my mind and they were just not willing to leave me. Now when I reflect back, it felt like every morning I would get up and feel like some monster was gripping me up. Yes I was totally off balance. And it happens with all of us. Being a human being and living with the 5 senses it is natural to go up and down at times. But then important is how fast can we bring that balance back.

Whenever I am in such a state I realize it, because the energy is so different, it is like falling from the top floor right to the ground level. Everything around looks messy and not up to our expectations, so it is not difficult to recognize these energy levels. And I have realized that whenever I am in such a state my focus on the problems increases, it just keeps multiplying in thoughts, then it makes me feel that I am a victim and life is not being fair with me. It is rightly said energy flows, where attention flows.

image.png
Source

Then there are times that I do realize it but I want to stay there for sometime, or you can say that it just becomes difficult for me to get out of that state. Kind of like to brood then for sometime :-) but yes all said and done it is not healthy and the faster we get out of those energy spaces it is better.

I have my own self help tools to get me out of it. Every morning I do Meditation, it is like a ritual for me, when in such times I prefer to extend my meditation time, and during my meditation I think of what I want to release at that moment and cry it off. For me crying is the best way to release it off, and it is true that crying helps a big time to release our pent up emotions. Many people shy off to cry, they feel it is a sign of the weak, but that's not true. Crying is the best way to release.
Then I do a self Tarot reading. I have some self help decks, where one of them is Angel guidance, and they have some very meaningful life lessons. The last time when I was down, the card that came up for me was "Angel of Patience" and it was so apt for me for that moment. When I read such messages I feel some kind of comfort, I can relate it with the events happening and then the guidance it gives makes sense for me to follow. I also prefer to spend time with Crystals, I prefer to make up some Grids in such times to draw in the energy.

Music is another one way where I find my way to balance. We all have different personalities and I am a type of person who in such times would want to be left alone by myself, many people around me in such moments, takes me down further. So I completely cut off, not speak much to anyone and mindfully then work on restoring back the sucked up energy.

image.png

Last week when it happened I did the same, almost through out the week I did not go out anywhere, nor did I speak much to anyone, just work related things I kept. I would go to the beach and quietly spend my time there and rejuvenate myself. I also prefer to go on lighter diets in such moments because I realize that my system feels more energetic then. It was a matter of 5 to 6 days to bring up myself, and then once I was out looking back at it felt like, I was in such a terrible frequency zone.

We all go through these moments, it is not possible that we are always in one frequency zone, but then important is how do we bring that balance fast for our-self and not get stuck up. Again everyone has different methods to it based on one's personality. The best part of these times is that they become some of the most valuable lessons of life as some intense soul searching happens in these moments.

Thank you for visiting my blog. 👼🏻👼🏻💖💖🌹🌺🌸

29074314-2B4D-4B6F-95BF-C36DA204CA63.gif


"Unlimited Abundance, Blissful Happiness and Unconditional Love"

image.png

Member of



MINDFUL LIFE is a Natural Medicine project which supports meditators on HIVE Join The Best Natural Health Community on Hive

Sort:  

Thanks for continuing to make Hive awesome.

 3 years ago  

I hear you about falling into those negative spaces where it just seems to grip you!
Glad you have the tools to bring you out of those spaces. Meditation and being out in nature are big ones for me.
Love that image of you on your walk - beautiful area!
Here's to living peacefully and harmoniously in the world!

Natural spaces are the best energy boosters, nothing can replace them.
Wishing lots of peace and love in the world 💖

Beautiful girl, I'm so sorry I didn't see this when you posted it! I need to find balance myself so I can find these delicious posts. xx You are so conscious and aware, I love how you tend to yourself, a real inspiration. xx

Ya we all keep falling and growing after each fall. Thank you my dear for your kind words.
Lots of Love 💖