You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Updating the Toolkit: Using Withania somnifera (Ashwaganda) to cope with Stress

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Ashwanghwa is just my fave, as you know. I find it better than a coffee in the morning - it seems to have that nootropic effect on me without the buzz of caffeine. I'm just wondering whether that bag of powder is worth taking through customs lol - but since I'm headed to the home of ayurveda, who sees withuania as a queen, I don't doubt I'll find this beauty there!

Sort:  

rishikesh is great place to get some.. ask around you will find many kinds there.. Theres a good big organic shop in the centre of Rishikesh, you cant miss it.. they will have some for sure..

 4 years ago  

I’ve been pairing ashwaganda with bacopa monieri and it’s given me a great focus/energizing effect.

I’m sure you’ll have no issues crossing with a bag of ashwaganda!