You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movement As Medicine, Movement As First Aid

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

I have had a few falls like this, where my whole body seized up after I panicked, but once I calmed myself down I was able to get up and walk home. The scariest was when I was 8 months pregnant and fell from a low wall (I know not really the best place to have been). But yes I agree movement is so important in helping us heal, in reducing inflammation especially. Sending you some extra healing and some love xxx
Curated for #naturalmedicine by @trucklife-family.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

Sort:  

@trucklife-family - I have always LOVED that our babies are protected in their own fluid bubbles - so glad your girl was OK and that you walked away. Believing in our own resilience is something many of us need to relearn.