You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On compost and kids

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

This is such a refreshing read! Usually every time I read something on composting there are so many stipulations as to what you should and shouldn't do and I end up feeling like I'm being badly behaved for just letting nature do her thing. Some of my best compost has been from a pile of it I neglected and didn't get back to for ages.

Your description of the kids made me smile too. Especially the end part about your toddler when your back is turned. 🤣

Your post has been featured in the Lotus Garden newsletter, which will be published tomorrow, and you've been selected as this week's beneficiary recipient.


You've been curated by @minismallholding for Natural Medicine's homesteading newsletter, supporting gardeners, permaculturalists, foragers, environmentalists and other earth centred relationships with the earth.
CommunityIIDiscord

Sort:  

Thank you @minismallholding for your kind comment :) That's the exact reason many times me and the wife, we just do things in a way that comes natural. I'd rather do something natural and see if it comes out wrong than don't do it at all out of fear of failing or not doing it "properly".