You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Surviving a Shattered Mind

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Gratitude for a courageous and important piece, @lizelle. My lover, Christopher - a handsome American natural doctor - took his own life just months after I left Australia and sold everything to live with him here, in Thailand, at his insistence. It haunts me still, 17 years later. Hugs to you.

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @artemislives.

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

We also encourage you to follow our sister accounts, @lotusshares and @uplotus. We're also partnered with another amazing healing group, @adiwathrive - follow for dual language curation (English and Spanish), spiritual, musical and heart centred wellness!

AANMWC.png

Sort:  

Oh no @artemislives, how very very sad, this is such a cruel illness! I think it was possibly more difficult for men back then. I do believe treatment options are better today. We have some excellent private psychiatric hospitals that run specialized programs incorporating many different kinds of support therapies. I'm so sorry that you have to live with this pain!
Thank you for reading my lengthy post and the curation.
Hugs to you as well xxx

I also think so much has changed in the last 15 years. When I feel overwhelmed at the loss and waste (still!) I send love to his spirit and ask for forgiveness for not having seen it coming. And try to do something special for someone else.

!ENGAGE 25

You really cannot blame yourself for not seeing the signs, I know from personal experience how easy it is to hide those feelings especially if it's someone close to the depressed person as you don't want to upset or hurt them. I used to have the same feelings about my brother for many many years till my healing started.
Take care of yourself @artemislives!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.