Win an Astrological Reading, On Us!

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

This week we're got a super special prize on offer - a FREE astrological reading (or astral chart reading) from @drrune. These readings last for about an hour and are carried out on Discord in a private message. You can read all about his service here and you can even read a review of one of his readings here by @monkeypattiecake! I had one myself and loved it, enjoying the process as well as a few things I learnt about myself and what tools I have within to propel me forward. It's a fascinating tool of self discovery, and I highly encourage you to enter to win!

image.png

To be eligible, simply answer one or more of the following prompts or questions, and follow the challenge rules below. You have one week to answer. Posts must be in by Monday lunchtime AUSTRALIAN time so please check against an online time converter so you don't miss out.

“What is the importance of self-inquiry in relation to wellness?”

“How does self-awareness support health?”

CHALLENGE RULES

We charge 100 LOTUS for each entry, which must be burnt to @null. This simply means you transfer 100 to @null as a transaction. Please post a screenshot of your transaction as a comment on your post. This helps support the LOTUS economy.

If you still aren't sure what this means, try reading the following posts. These are VISUAL guides about how to buy and burn. We promise you it's really easy once you try!.

A Visual Tutorial on How to Buy Lotus Tokens on HIVE
Sending Or Burning Hive Tokens

  • Post from www.naturalmedicine.io (log in with your HIVE keys)
  • Drop your link under this post.
  • Use any tags you like
  • Original content only.
  • Please source/reference your facts - no plagiarism
  • Minimum 500 words please!

PRIZES

This week we have a VERY special prize - an astrological reading by @drrune! See above for more details. When you win, @drrune will contact you for a time, so please make sure you write your Discord name and number under the winning post so he can find you easily.

  • 100 percent upvote from Natural Medicine for eligible posts
  • Resteem by our resteem account, @uplotus and @naturalmedicine too

Remember excellent quality posts have a chance to be upvoted by Curie, OCD and other curation projects - so everyone's a winner!


BWdivider.png

Earn Instantly For Writing Good Natural Health Content

If you would like to earn LOTUS and HIVE rewards for sharing your natural health content on www.naturalmedicine.io, you can sign up for a free FREE account by emailing [email protected]. Read more about us on our Welcome Page. We support writers sharing about herbalism, TCM, yoga, meditation, vegan and other healthy diets, as well as earth centred practices such as foraging, permaculture and biodynamics.

Please consider delegating to help keep this collective going. For any questions, come ask in our friendly Discord here !

newhearttranssmall.fw.png

Sort:  

A huge thanks to the community for this initiative! More than happy to be of service!

Which country astrology? I am from India, from brahmin family or priest family. I know palm reading and astrology kundali.

I do Western Astrology, but with a deeply personal approach. It would be awesome to know more about the disciplines you practice!

 4 years ago  

Oooh.. so interesting @saun.. what is astrology kundali?

Great idea to offer readings! Though I am sure you could charge more than nothing?

With Reiki the effect is more powerful when there is some kind of physical exchange. Or at least that's what I was led to believe by the guy charging me loads of money for the course!

Am confused why we must post in www.naturalmedicine.io

Can't we do that through peakd? Posting to the NM community?

 4 years ago  

You can post to community @samstonehill. We try to post from NMIO occasionally as we hope to divert some of the wellness crew to HIVE through canonical links, but we are flexible too hon x

good questions @samstonehill. Esp about the Reiki. Would love to see some #reiki posts from you btw. 😉

!ENGAGE 15

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

 4 years ago  

I think posting through NMio is to encourage more traffic at that front-end.

 4 years ago (edited) 

What do you mean by charging nothing @samstonehill? @naturalmedicine is paying him on behalf of winner? Confused myself haha!

Thanks @naturalmedicine. That’s a great question and I am looking forward to reading the results. Great prize too, very cool indeed!

Awesome contest!

I like to think that my mindful dino stories are - in a way - answering these questions. This is an awesome price that - without a doubt - is gonna enrich someone's life.

I choose to 'enrich' @drrune personally, by letting him read my mind astro charts. I'm looking forward to that.

Keep up the good work you all! I love these vibes :<)

 4 years ago  

Just did a post on being still, how it develops self awareness and the benefits derived from it then I read this challenge so I will get another responce in more focused on self awareness and well being!

My participation in the challenge: D I did it early: D
A thousand apologies that came out double, I don't know why

https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@kyleana/the-self-inquired-challenge-nm-know-yourself

Hi, beautiful, healthy humans!
I just shared my video on 3speak, to contribute to this brilliant conversation...
https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@clareartista/kqdmqlgn

Have tried several times to burn the 100 LOTUS, but continually getting an error message ..?

Looking forward very much to hearing other responses! Thank you for this challenge, @naturalmedicine - and excuse me for not posting directly on NaturalMedicine.io - wasn't sure how to get a video directly to there!

 4 years ago  

Well I got my responce to the Natural Medicine Self Inquiry Challenge done up but was a little to quick to push the publish button and published it to the Natural Medicine community not www.naturalmedicne.io - my bad!
Here it is at: https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@porters/of-being-self-aware-knowing-yourself-and-living-your-life-more-fully

Here is proof of burning 100 lotus to @null
transfer to null.jpg