You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today I hit my 7k weight loss target through eating a Mediterranean diet (no, not pizzas)!

in Natural Medicine4 years ago (edited)

I have to admit that a 800 calorie fast sounds intimidating to me, but I am especially bad at adhering to dietary restrictions. That’s a topic for me, I have to solve someday. But again I am really excited for you <3
And the exhibition... its going so lala. The bad ist that my headaches cost me a lot of time which then leads to stress as I feel I am behind the schedule. The good is I have one needlework object finished (not a big one, but finished) and I have a drawing project I really like (so far, this can change every minute 😂) The text from needleworkers are scarce so far, but I will remind all next Monday, so that work is also in its absolute beginning.
Thank you for your interests <3 (day to day things like bread baking, garden or sketching I mostly post in my insta stories. Finished artworks I put on my neumannsalva_art instagram account, the latter though not regularly)

Sort:  

Good morning 😁,

The Fast 800 would only be for a short time - maybe three weeks. It would be good to get to my target weight quickly. I might try it over the winter break when I am not working.

That kind of erratic pattern of headaches is very hard to manage. Is it possible to calculate how many days a week when you can rely on being well, say one or two days a week, then schedule the work accordingly?

I am trying to resist being drawn into a project in my local garden ... they have asked for ideas and, unfortunately, I have some 😂. I must just keep my mouth shut. The committee and I are at odds - I think the garden is a local amenity and should be open for all, especially during the pandemic; the committee thinks the garden is for rich people and should be exclusive.

Oh noooo a closed community garden ?? This somehow contradicts its purpose I would say, especially during the pandemic. I am so grateful that we found the garden this year, no idea what I would do during the whole lockdown times without balcony or garden at our flat. But I also understand your hesitation to get involved, when you know beforehand that this will be a difficult process ( I have a comparable situation at the board of the charity organisation I am in... they stand for inclusivity and diversity, but the members who don’t speak fluently German and are woman are surprisingly one by one leaving this committee as they feel unheard, patronised and suppressed... so far I am still in and “fighting” but not sure if I wear myself out because the structures are so fossilised - sadly as the cliche four older men are the ones who are longest in this board. THey dominate the opinions and everybody else normally leaves this committee shortly after they are elected or latest after one legal period of two years..)

With the headaches: I still have problems to calculate how long they last. The frequency is kind of predicable, but mot how worse or how long they last, and if medication will work.

Still 800 calories... I am looking forward to your experience (and will quietly admire you for this skill)

Ups... I again had the long post/too much words thing going 😂😱😂

Oh noooo a closed community garden ??

I guess strictly speaking it is a private garden as it belongs to the University. However, I hear a lot of hogwash about why it has to be closed. The two nearest public parks to me are not enclosed and so it is impossible to exclude people and yet, somehow, they manage.

I guess with the headaches that being kind to yourself is the best approach 😍