Ayurvedic/traditional medicines

in Natural Medicine3 years ago (edited)

20210707_182403.jpg
I may not come from Asia, I'm an African but one thing we don't joke about as an afircan is the indigenous or local medicines.
Alot of africans maybe in time past don't like the industrial medicines like my grandpa will call them 'white chalk' so they came up with this ayurvedic medicine which consist of turmeric,garlic,ginger, and all.

20210707_182404.jpg

20210707_182358.jpg

20210707_182312.jpg

Whether its the modern industrial medicine or traditional medicine that works better, what i know is that it has to be people's choice and whatever they believed in.

What am saying is that People got their healings in whatever they believed in, and thats not a problem. I don't joke with the traditional medicines, same way i take my industrial pills as prescribed by a medical doctors.

20210707_182405.jpg

20210707_182311.jpg
It is important to note that some vegetables and fruits are also good for the body which could also prevent diseases. So while shopping for they ayurvedic, you can also shop for these veggies and fruits and thats why most times all these are sold together by the same seller.


  • being a way for a while and finally i got to stock up my house again with the garlic,ginger and turmeric, not only do they serve as my first aid, they also serve as recipes for my meals.
    I got some fresh ginger and turmeric, so also did i buy the blended ones, it come with different usages. The blended ones are stored in a container and sealed to avoid any contaminations.

20210711_140058.jpg


  • Note that, All pictures used in this post are my properties, and are snapped with my samsung S7 edge phone.
Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Hello @olaunlimited! Could you please indicate the source of the photographs? And in case you were the one who made them, please indicate what equipment you used for it. Thanks.

The pictures are taken by me, with my phone, Samsung S7 edge.

 3 years ago  

This answer that you are giving me, you must place it at the end of your publication, as a note, so that readers and curators like me, we know where the photographs come from. This is important, as Hive prohibits the use of photos that are not copyright-free. Edit and enter that information. Greetings @olaunlimited.

This is important, as Hive prohibits the use of photos that are not copyright-free.
Hive is neither a person nor a group....
So this can't be right.

With @olaunlimited I'm not worried that the photos are stolen, because you can see him in 50% of the posts. :)

The pictures used in the post above are my properties and snap with my phone, samsung S7 edge.