You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ever felt the need to tell us how we're doing? Here's your chance! [Natural Medicine Community Survey]

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

a spectrum of authoritarian vs libertarian ideologies

This is not true in my view. I see multidimensional choices here, no labels suffice. Which side would you call authoritarian? Which is libertarian? All government is authoritarian if you ask me. The left/right spectrum is far too simple to be true - we do not live in a two dimensional world.

I am trying to detach from all systems that exert control over me, which in this case very much includes our corrupt political system. I do not vote nor do I recognize that the government has any authority over me. When I had to answer that question, I had to reattach for a moment, long enough to choose "I prefer not to answer", which isn't quite right, but neither were any of the other choices. Thank you for giving me this opportunity to expound! Apolitical would have been a better choice for me.

I was registered Democrat for 47 years. My upbringing and general outlook were liberal until recently. When the left went deeply into hatefulness toward conservatives, I saw only their/our hate. I can't live like that.

Now I judge any issues that seem important separately, without the influence of my friends, family, governmental agencies or especially politicians, as much as possible. Politicians pretty much all sicken me, I don't think most of them are even human.

That all said, I have to go file my taxes. I haven't rustled up the courage to step out of that pit of snakes yet, but I may someday.

Cool project you're involved with.