You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forest Medicine

Qing Li.. I'm gonna check him? Her? right away! Thanks for diving us into the forest and bringing up so many cientific data to explain why we love living in the forest and why we love to be barefoot.. I just knew I feel like doing it, but always asked myself why do I need it so much! Thks thks thks!

Sort:  

What a cool comment! Dr. Qing Li is a he. Some of it were just like this all along, like you. It feels like it all makes more than logical sense. Maybe a feeling, sensation or more like a hunch? myofascial release or how much our fascia and ECM plays a role in how we experience the world. It has really taken up a new meaning in the midst of the hundred years we have been walking in bricks. Breaking our necks in the process, we began looking more like turtles than humans? I believe that even knee problems are actually though the misalignment in our hips and shoulders due to the impact on our spines. Really enjoy being in the forest when it rains BTW.