You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Challenges of Creating and Presenting "Spiritual" Art

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

I don't know why I haven't seen this publication if it has been 4 days. Truly, you are a wise man, and I congratulate you for the excellent work you are doing. The stones are beautiful. There are two things that catch my attention, I read them as advice you are giving me.

The first:

...that she needed to start painting for herself rather than for her perceived audience.

And the truth is good advice. Sometimes in art, we forget that they are fragments of ourselves shared with others, in this case the painting. Then, instead of pleasing a community, it would be better to please you and the result will be much better.

La segunda:

In blogging, it's certainly important to keep in mind that you have an audience but we must not lose sight of the fact that the content we create needs to be of some use to ourselves as well. Otherwise, why bother?

Very well said. Thank you for sharing this. Blessings to you.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io