You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Compassion Has To Include Yourself

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

I don't think I have much to say on this topic because I think you hit the important points. Ego plays a fundamental role in human functioning, it is not a bad thing, it is necessary for the balance you need. When you harm yourself, despite being good to others, you are harming the creation of the universe, we are part of it, we are energy, and as you say, we are all connected. If you harm yourself, you will harm others.

You again, with your good texts that I always love. I can't help but think that we all have gifts, not just one, but several. One of your gifts is to transmit messages and lessons with these things, I have always told you, your publications are wonderful.

Sort:  

Aw, thank you so much! I really appreciate your thoughtful comments. :)