Relatos de la vida real: Hija de la noche | Real life stories: Daughter of the night [ESP-ENG]

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

''Me gusta la noche. Sin la oscuridad, nunca veríamos las estrellas'' Stephenie Meyer.

''I like the night. Without the darkness, we would never see the stars'' Stephenie Meyer.

N0.jpg

SeparadorFlorEdit.png

Un día me encontré con Michelle en los pasillos de la universidad, la invité a tomar un café y hablamos un rato. Hablamos de todo un poco, de las clases, la familia, los amigos y otras cosas no tan relevantes. Después de un rato era casi de noche y era hora de salir, dejamos el café y fuimos a la parada de autobús que estaba cerca del lugar.

Allí, sentados, le pregunté si tenía algún momento del día que le gustara siempre, le dije que el mío era el amanecer; un amanecer que me da placer contemplar cada vez que puedo. Sonrió y dijo que sí, que a diferencia de mí es lo contrario de lo que me gusta contemplar, dijo:

— Voy a decirte algo, pero no me interrumpas hasta que termine, porque ahora mismo estoy teniendo muy buenos recuerdos y quiero contarte sobre ellos.

Le dije sin dudarlo que estaba bien, que podía contar la historia sin problemas, y como esa escritora llena de musa cuando se sienta a dejar todo en el papel, empezó a contarme la historia:

Siempre me ha gustado la noche, ¿te lo he dicho alguna vez? Desde que tengo memoria siempre ha sido así, a pesar de mis pesadillas y miedos a la oscuridad. Siempre he tenido afinidad con la noche, ya que incluso tuve sueños en los que me veía corriendo detrás de una pelota en medio de la noche y al final de la carretera había un pequeño estanque a la luz de la luna, con dos hermosos cisnes blancos caminando sin rumbo.

La curiosidad en esto se basa en el hecho de que tenía 3 años cuando tuve ese sueño, y sí, todavía lo recuerdo, y al hacerlo es como si fuera otra vida que tuviera, quién sabe. Hoy en día, y desde que entré en la adolescencia, mi gusto por la noche se debe a que me recuerda los hermosos momentos que he pasado en esa tranquila etapa del día, especialmente en las puestas de sol. Me gustan los atardeceres porque no hay ninguno como ellos, pero me gusta la noche porque me hace recordar, me hace ser una niña otra vez.

SeparadorFlorEdit.png

One day I met Michelle in the halls of the university, invited her to have a coffee and we talked for a while. We talk about everything a little bit, about classes, family, friends and other not so relevant things. After a while it was almost dark and it was time to leave, we left the cafe and went to the bus stop that was near the place.

There, sitting down, I asked him if he had any moment of the day that he always enjoys, I told him that mine was the sunrise; a sunrise that gives me pleasure to contemplate every time I can. She smiled and said yes, which unlike me is the opposite of what I like to contemplate, she said:

— I'm going to tell you something, but don't interrupt me until I finish, because right now I'm having very nice memories and I want to tell you about them.

I told her without hesitation that it was okay, that she could tell the story without any problems, and like that writer full of muse when she sits down to drop everything on the paper, she started to tell me the story:

I've always liked the night, have I ever told you that? For as long as I can remember it has always been like that, despite my nightmares and fears of the dark. I have always had an affinity for the night, as I even had dreams where I could see myself running after a ball in the middle of the night and at the end of the road get a small moonlight pond, with two beautiful white swans walking around aimlessly.

The curiosity in this is based on the fact that I was 3 years old when I had that dream, and yes, I still remember it, and in doing so it is as if it were some other life I had, who knows. Nowadays and since I entered my adolescence, my taste for the night is due to the fact that it reminds me of the beautiful moments I have spent in that quiet stage of the day, especially in the sunsets. I like sunsets because there is none like them, but I like the night because it makes me remember, it makes me be an child girl again.


SeparadorFlorEdit.png

N3.jpg

SeparadorFlorEdit.png

Mirar la noche, especialmente desde mi balcón, me hace sentir de nuevo como una niña de 7 años. Me hace escuchar la voz de mi padre explicándome los tipos de estrellas, diciéndome: "mira allí, a lo lejos, ¿ves ese cuadradito de luz? En realidad, es un cartel de una farmacia que dice 'Shift', ahí es donde trabajo'', y escuchar todo eso con la inmensa fascinación infantil que poseía... Hoy miro ese pequeño cuadrado de luz, sí, todavía está ahí. Y de repente ya no tengo 21 años, de repente echo de menos volver, y me lleno de arrepentimiento y nostalgia cuando me doy cuenta de lo imposible.

La noche me envuelve, me abraza, la noche me calma, como aquella vez durante las vacaciones de agosto de 2011 cuando tuve el accidente del barco en Punta Arena, casi pierdo el aliento con una ansiedad creciente mientras buscábamos la manera de desbloquear el barco de la arena. Cuando recibí ayuda de los vecinos cercanos, me calmé sentándome en el tronco de una palmera caída; mirando al mar, un mar negro que se mezclaba con el cielo del mismo color, y una pequeña línea de pequeñas luces que indicaban dónde terminaba una y dónde empezaba la otra, mientras el agua caliente de la orilla mojaba mis pies y el viento frío soplaba el resto de mi cuerpo.

Me gustó mucho esa sensación y por eso es un momento agradable que guardo en mi memoria.

Hay tantas cosas que podría decir sobre la noche, tantas que ni siquiera sé cómo sacarlas, realmente, ¿por qué me gusta tanto la noche? Creo que es una pregunta que me haré hasta el final de mis días.

Pero de la misma manera, así como me hace bien recordar esto y contemplar la noche, sé que lo mismo te pasa con el amanecer.

Al fin y al cabo, no somos diferentes, no importa la hora del día, ya sea el amanecer, el atardecer o la hermosa noche; lo que importa es que aunque parezca algo insignificante sólo mirar al cielo a cierta hora del día, ese hecho precioso nos hace ver las cosas como si fueran el tesoro más preciado.

Después de esto, ¿cómo podemos no amar la noche?

"El día está jadeando urgentemente. Sólo la noche puede respirar" Fabrizio Caramagna.

SeparadorFlorEdit.png

Watching the night, especially from my balcony; makes me feel 7 years old again. It makes me listen to my dad's voice explaining to me the types of stars, telling me "look over there, far away, do you see that little square of light? Actually, it's a sign from a pharmacy that says 'Shift', that's where I work'', and listen to all that with the immense childlike fascination that he possessed... Today I look at that little square of light, yes, it is still there. And suddenly I am no longer 21 years old, suddenly I miss going back, and I am filled with regret and nostalgia when I realize the impossible.

The night envelops me, embraces me, the night calms me, like that time during the August 2011 vacation when I had the boat accident in Punta Arena, I almost lost my breath with a growing anxiety as we looked for a way to unblock the boat from the sand. When I received help from the neighbors nearby, I calmed down by sitting on the trunk of a fallen palm tree; looking at the sea, a black sea that blended with the sky of the same color, and a tiny line of small lights that indicated where one ended and the other began, while the warm water from the shore wet my feet, and the cold wind blew the rest of my body.

I really liked that feeling and that's why it's a nice moment I keep in my memory.

There are so many things I could say about the night, so many that I don't even know how to get them out, really, why do I like the night so much? I think that is a question I will ask myself until the end of my days.

But in the same way, just as it does me good to remember this and contemplate the night, I know that the same thing happens to you with the sunrise.

After all, we are no different, no matter what time of day it is, be it sunrise, sunset or the beautiful night; what matters is that even though it may seem like something insignificant just to look at the sky at a certain time of day, that precious fact makes us see things as if they were the most precious treasure.

After this, how can we not love the night?

''The day is panting urgently. Only the night is allowed to breathe'' Fabrizio Caramagna.


SeparadorFlorEdit.png

N1.jpg

SeparadorFlorEdit.png

Fotografías: hechas con teléfono móvil Huawei Mate 10 lite E editadas en el programa de edición PhotoScape

Traducción realizada con la versión gratuita del traductor DeepL

Pictures: made with a cell phone Huawei Mate 10 lite E edited in the PhotoScape editing program PhotoScape

Translation made with the free version of the translator DeepL


SeparadorFlorEdit.png

hhhhhhhhhhhhhh.png


image 2 1.png

LIFE AND LITERATURE

Sort:  
 4 years ago  
 4 years ago  

What an absolutely beautifully presented post, and well written - the DEEPL translator seems to work a lot better than Google! I found this so easy to read and it made me so happy reading it! Try adding 'theinkwell' tag perhaps, as there's a few other writers there as well. This reads so well in English - honestly, a pleasure!

 4 years ago  

I'm glad to know that, really. I didn't think the translation would look so good, I was even going to ask in Discord as I was a little afraid. Thank you for continuing to teach me and for the support you have given me here. Many blessings to you, teacher. :D

 4 years ago  

Oh I'm so glad you found courage. You are truly wonderful. You are teaching me too! 💜💜💜🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏🙏

¡wow! Me encantó Te dejo mi voto, amigo.

 4 years ago  

Hola! gracias por el voto, es un placer y un honor para mi. :D

 4 years ago  

Por cierto, tu último articulo sobre la sociedad de cristal es excelente, me encantó, de verdad. Siendo un tema delicado ya que es dificil exponerlo porque debes tener cuidado con las cosas que se dice, ya que muchos se pueden ''ofender'' jajaja

Curated for #naturalmedicine by @minismallholding.

Oh, and don't forget it's PUD day - we can help you power up AND you can win a 500 HP delegation! Details here! And we have a TWITTER challenge happening - click here!

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

We also encourage you to follow our sister accounts, @lotusshares and @uplotus for announcements and rebogs.

 4 years ago  

Thank you very much for your support friends, I love you <3

 4 years ago  

One question: if my content is more literature, can I still use the tags you present in your post? #naturalmedicine #hivelift #hiveblogshare #hivetrending on twitter?