Sort:  

This is quite an experience and kudos for the awesome images. I will advise you to stop cross-posting your articles to multiple platforms as this might be tagged spamming by the community.

Oh, good to know. I thought it might be interesting on these platforms as well. But then I will not do so. Thanks for the advice :)

Stink bugs have been destroying my sunflowers. I tried a garden bug spray and it hardly deterred them. There are also these small orange bugs with black legs. Don't know what they are called. Good luck with your gardening!

That's sad to hear. Unfortunately, they are really everywhere. There are many subspecies that have other colors as well. For example, they can also be red, orange or brown.
With your description the fire bug (Pyrrhocoris) comes to my mind. We have them everywhere here.
I hope your sunflowers can still recover and bloom in full glory.

So, did some research and believe I may have misidentified the little critters or rather I was taught in a way that isn't scientifically accurate; although, this bug can emit strong odor so it is an understandable mistake.

It appears that the two bugs I mention are actually one species (Leptoglossus phyllopus) but just at different stages (larval and adult). Interesting and, at least now, having been properly identified I can look into mitigating the problem perhaps more effectively.

https://texasinsects.tamu.edu/leaffooted-bug/

Oh wow. It is very interesting that larval and adult stages can look so different. I hope you can find a natural way of solving your problem. Good luck. :)

Tomatoes are cute, but insects are even cuter hahaha.... The truth is I haven't seen this kind of insects, not in these parts of my country, maybe in other cities there are them, especially those that are close to the Amazon. Thank you very much for sharing this nice post, it's always a pleasure to see you here. Blessings! :)


This post has been selected for the new Lotus Recommends curation edition!

1.png
You've received a HIVE upvote & Lotus tokens from the team at @naturalmedicine! We encourage and reward content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. Come join us in in our new LOTUS CHAT - anyone can join, even without a HIVE account! Get one with our free referral and start earning HIVE and LOTUS! Follow @naturalmedicine, @lotusshares, and @uplotus for challenges, newsletters, curations compilations, editorials, and more!
NaturalMedicine.io II Delegate II Community II Discord II Curation Trail II LotusChat
divider.fw.png
@pavanjr 💚

Hehe, yes. Insects are cute!
It's best when everything is in a healthy natural balance ;)
Healthy tomatoes AND various insects ♥️