My introduction Post on Hive

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Natural medicine is a common remedy in Africa, though we grew up in the post colonial modern medicine era, Natural medicine is used as an accompaniment for tablets and injections.

Since childhood I have witnessed and also used blackjack, aloe vera, garlic, tobacco and mushrooms as remedy for many diseases.

Also as a chef I came to realize many spices picked off the internet were local medicines
Now I am a farmer growing mushrooms and spices and venturing into snail farming, this below is the inside of my mushroom farm

IMG-20210408-WA0006.jpg

Eventually I have come to know that food is the main natural remedy for body disorders

I am here to share my experience of recipes that have left many patients smiling and traditional knowledge that has been passed down orally... and the importance of serene country sides.

So I am interested in writing about natural medicine, herbalism, mushrooms, meditation, healthy living and nature.

Given the opportunity to know about of Hive.blog from a group of friends in Uganda I am glad to share knowledge from my roots and environment and pictures that fill imaginations right.

My friends having briefed me about Hive and the different topics I can write about, I surfed and discovered natural medicine and was very interested in writing about it here.

They even helped me sign into Natural Medicine website and it is what I am using to write this post now.

I am happy to be here and waiting to share my knowledge and also learn from others here.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Sort:  

Welcome buddy to Hive hope you have a great time here.....

 3 years ago  

Welcome to Hive and the Natural Medicine community!
Have you joined the NM community in Discord?
You'll find a very supportive group of people there and don't have to worry about your RC.
It will be interesting to hear about the natural medicines over in Africa! I'm from Canada - the other side of the world!
I hope you make lots of great connections here and enjoy your time on Hive!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Hey thanks for your interest in my pos. I hear a lot about Canada and I'm glad to be in the same community as you. Thanks for your reference and I am learning about it.

Welcome philoo!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hello @philoo! This is @perceval from @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

If you have questions, you can hop into OCD Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Thanks for the welcome.Will be glad to learn from @OCD

 3 years ago  

Welcome to Hive and #NaturalMedicine. We'd love to know more about you, most people write a lengthier intro and also provide a picture of themselves, usually with the Hive logo as proof of brain. Also, a profile picture will help a lot.


@NaturalMedicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our Hive Community - we'd love to have you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Thanks much for your attention. I'll have a picture uploaded anytime from now