You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal Summary & Winners for May - Enjoy What Gardeners of HIVE are up to!

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

I made my way to a few gardens the other day, but need to keep perusing all of these wonderful entries! Just makes you smile to read them.

I also need to out myself: those buckets of strawberries are from the local farm. Totally my fault in how I wrote my post as I don't think I really clarified that. 😂 If my patch ever produces that much I'd be ecstatic!

Posted using Dapplr

Sort:  
 3 years ago  

Oops - probably I was too hasty reading your post! Or you're a garden fraud, bahahahahahah.... imagine! I've only ever grown about three bug free strawberries ever. There's always a next year, right?


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

 3 years ago  

I think it was totally me just trying to get up a post too quickly without really editing, haha. All good, but figured I would out myself so as not to seem like a better gardener than I actually am. Ugghh, the bugs are ravaging our little patch right now. Raining again today, so the constant soggy weather brings out all the slugs. At least I have my first baby patty pan squash popping up to make me feel a little better about that, haha!