You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movement As Medicine, Movement As First Aid

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Ouch! I took a similar tumble back in the winter down our well-worn wooden stairs at about 6am one morning as I was leaving to go to my first session of the day. I fell so hard and cursed so loudly that my boyfriend was up and out of bed faster than I could blink to check on me! My first thought was, "oh no, am I of the age where I'm falling down stairs now?" Luckily the recovery was quick, as I was up and moving around after the first few minutes of shock and taking stock, though no infrared device to aid in the recovery here. I believe I had a nicely bruised left cheek for the week myself. My mistake was putting on my socks before going down the stairs. I generally know better, but I think it was a cold morning. In the future I'd rather have cold toes and an intact coccyx, haha. Hope the scrape and bruising go away quickly!

Sort:  

Socks and slippers can be deadly. It's a Thai thing to wear "house slippers" (think hotel scuffs) and yes I WAS wearing them yesterday. Today is the day to start wearing only bare feet in the house and move up a level in grounded connection.Upstairs and on the stairs we have thick teak wooden boards - downstairs parquet and tile.

My butt cheek? Oh my sweet buddha it is sore today, as is the top of my right hamstring where it connects to the pelvis. VERY GENTLE yoga, red light, more Magnesium. Luckily the scrape is uncomfortable only.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.