You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preserving the Season {Dehydrated Zucchini Chips}

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Oh fun! You need to write a post about your cough syrup. Would love to see that. I'm sure the syrup is delicious, too. I'm sure you'd love these chips. They were gone in about 24 hours here, haha.

Sort:  

I haven't had the time to write anything since the my top3 games post. I've been working on making dandelion jelly, spruce tips syrup, and then the cold syrup too. I will be doing the same white pine needles as they carry a lot of good medicine too.

So in case I cannot get to making a post about it, all you need to do is gather your tips (some people call them shoots, basically new growth), then stick some in a jar and cover it with honey and let it ferment. Making sure you have real unpasteurized honey. And if you have a lot of honey you can make different kinds, some with ginger, some with mullein, some with a mix carrying all that good vitamins, and even garlic. I've heard that when you make one with garlic, it tends to be really good in a stir fry. Oh, I forgot, you stir/shake it daily, if you use the jar lid, make sure to not tightly close it, I just use a coffee filter really.