You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Early August Garden Journal - Big House, Tiny Garden Style

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Oh look at all those tomatoes! Love the new specs, too. :)

If we lived closer I'd happily swap some squash for tomatoes. I need some more friends to start gardening so I can do that, haha. Hope the okra and peppers give off some fruit before you have to leave!

Good luck on the continued hunting and packing as you get ready for the move. My parents are doing the same thing, though as yet unsure if they'll be selling their house anytime soon. They figured might as well start the process at least because it will happen sooner than later!

Sort:  

I do not have any squash, not even cucumbers, so that would be swell! I've given a lot of these away, I simply cannot eat tomatoes three times a day,

I've known for a few years that I would be moving, and I started leisurely culling my stuff then. It's a lot of work! Good for your parents to start early. Packing up what I want to keep is the easy part.