You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Preserving the Season {Dehydrated Zucchini Chips}

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Oh I bet you've been a preserving machine! It really is the season for trying to harvest and store all of the wonderful spring and early summer goodies. We've had so much lemon balm we've resorted to just hanging it and letting it air dry otherwise I wouldn't have any time to use the dehydrator for anything else, haha! I'm sure you'd love the zucchini like this, so hope you get a chance to make some. :)

Sort:  

I had the same issue with my abundance of chocolate mint. It took over the herb bed this spring. My husband had to carefully remove most of it. I finally said, I think I have enough, lol and the Lemon balm, right behind it.

 4 years ago  

Haha, he's finishing up the lemon balm today then going after the peppermint. He said everyone is getting about a pound of herbal tea for the holidays this year. 🤣