You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Strawberry Season and More... {May Garden Update}

in Natural Medicine • 3 years ago

Yes! That parsley is entering kindergarten at this point. 😂 I guess it really likes that bed. That and despite loving herbs, sometimes they do get away from us and I forget to harvest enough to keep it in check, haha.

I'll take that as a plus about the pill bugs. We tried diatomaceous earth, too, but it keeps raining so it washes away. There are just sooo many! They at least seem to mostly stick close to the ground, so the new growth seems fine and fingers crossed they leave my actual zucchini alone once it starts growing.

I'm in strawberry heaven right now. The buckets were from a local farm where we go picking every year, but I am pretty happy with how our little backyard plot has progressed. We've done a little pruning on the plants, but otherwise just let them be so they're easy to keep up!

Posted using Dapplr