You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movement As Medicine, Movement As First Aid

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Oh my goodness @artemislives! So happy you have that strong inner healer! It seems she helped you break through that poor me stage and on to getting over it and on to healing!
I will keep that in mind the next time I have an injury and I'm feeling a little helpless.
Thanks for sharing your experience and I hope you are all healed soon!

Sort:  

Thank you my dear. It seems so many of us get stuck at the "poor me" stage - in our Thai household we call it "learned helplessness" - the IDEA that sitting and complaining will generate "empathy" and help us feel better.

Moving OK today - pretty darn sore and had some fever overnight after the fall, which I'm reading about to understand.

Hugs and hope the adjustment to having family living on-site is smooth and incredibly productive for you all.

!ENGAGE 15