You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Natural Medicine Process and a Responce to Hive Creative Contest...

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Transmuting anger sure made a big difference in my life and I hope it will make a difference in your life too! I'm very grateful to have Vipassana and a strong meditation practice, my rock in the storm!

No, I wasn't in a cult but it has gone through many changes over the years (remember that was back in 1974 when I first got involved.) There were some beautiful, loving people running the centers and having group meditation,satsang and bringing in the mahatmas to teach the meditation techniques to folks. I only stayed involved for a few years but my sister has stayed with it and with her I see that the teacher has become more important than the teachings which would fit into the definition of a cult.