You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Human as storyteller - What story do you buy into?

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Beautifully put1
I always enjoy reading you bits of wisdom in your posts!
This one has got me looking inward to discover what stories may have influenced me.
That is why I use to like traveling to witness first hand the different cultures and this makes me take it a step further to understand their stories that their cultures were built around.

I live in Meti country with the mixed cultures. I am being exposed more and more to the stories of the indigenous peoples here which is quite different than the stories of the culture I grew up in. It's these stories that gives me some understanding and the ability to see the perspective they are coming from. Their stories are the stories of the land which I have come to call home and I appreciate the teachings that comes with them.

Thank you for sharing and getting me exploring the many stories that we have in our lives!

Sort:  

Forgive my late reply here, you are reminding me how valuable it is to travel, perhaps now since we are in lockdown I am thinking about it more.