You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mugwort (Artemisia vulgaris) herbal monograph

in Natural Medicine19 days ago

I thought I needed to drink it in tea form to get the dreamy effect. I have plenty that I've been drying but never actually started using it, yet...

Luckily it is invading the garden plot that my mother likes to be in charge of. It came to us or of nowhere. I have a good supply now.

I need to remember to cut a decent sized sprig for my pillow case this evening!

Thank you for these articles.
This series is great.

Sort:  

Thank you. I'm redoing all of my old herbal posts with much, much more info and clarity and adding many more common, garden and local herbs.

Your mother is lucky to have it as a companion in her garden. Have you tried it as a tea before bed time before? If I take it in that way, I have so many active dreams that I'm exhausted by morning!

I think I tried just a few times and then either forgot about it or ran out or both. But I did drink some of the tea a few moments ago. And now I'm off to bed.

untitled.gif

Hahaha! Good morning! You know... I do actually recall some dreams with a distinct maritime theme, me having a sword and some kind of power over water!