THINKING RAW: A Sharp Mind with Raw Fruits?

A8363B69-65F5-4C6B-9DF5-B20775324B73.JPG

One of the quite surprising benefits of the raw vegan path for me has actually been the mental clarity that came along with it.

I didn’t feel clouded in my thoughts before that but once I started nourishing myself with just raw fruits and veggies, I experienced what mental sharpness really is.

Quicker thinking, better judgement, more effective in our work - could you have thought that our meals can actually have an impact on that? This clearly shows us that great health can be so much more than the absence of illness, it can help us to live fully.

With that being said - anyone wants some delicious oranges, papaya or bananas?

💫 If you want more daily inspiration about raw food, vibrant nutrition, holistic health and conscious lifestyle - check out my Instagram account or the Raw Expansion website.

I wish you all a vibrant day! Anais



Steemit Signature 2.jpg

🍓Hungry for some healthy nuggets?

🚲 Inspiration for a more compassionate, conscious lifestyle:

✨ Explore your full potential with me:

Sort:  

Curated for #naturalmedicine (by @porters) - join our community here.
I've changed my diet too with the consideration of feeding the brain and mental clarity!

We encourage content about health & wellness - body, mind, soul and earth. We are an inclusive community with two basic rules: Proof of Heart (kindness prevails) & Proof of Brain (original content). Read more here.

Our website also rewards with its own Lotus token & we'd love you to join our community in Discord. Delegate to @naturalmedicine & be supported with upvotes, reblog, tips, writing inspiration challenges for a chance to win HIVE and more. Click here to join the #naturalmedicine curation trail!

We'd love you to enter our Smokin’ The Tobacco: Poison or Medicine? Challenge, which you can read about here. Win 25 HIVE and 200 LOTUS!

Awesome! How did it go for you? :)

 4 years ago  

Your statement about mental clarity and the shift in thinking made me think of a Rasta expression - “You can’t go to Zion with a carnal mind.”

In my opinion, an Ital vegan diet helps very much with this cleaner thinking. Nice post.

I've never heard of that, good one :D

I certainly love dried tomatoes in my salad sauces, fresh basil in my zoodles and juicy grapes and oranges on my fruit plates :)