HomeGrown | Warmth of my Mom's garden.

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Growing some food on our own feels so amazing. Even if it's a single tomato or anything. But we all are not fortunate enough to have that opportunity.

It's true that if we have the intention we can make it happen no matter what. But it will not give us the same feeling of growing on a large scale. I sometimes wonder, how I would feel if I had a huge garden in the backyard!

I do have a balcony garden and I try to grow something on small scale.

But today, it's not about me. It's about my mom. She got a huge garden on her terrace. Also, in her front yard, there are some fruit and vegetable plants too.

IMG_20210723_093957.jpg
Organic chili from my mom's garden.

Whenever I visit my parent's house, I spend a good amount of time in her garden. My mom is 67 now, she usually takes good care of her plants. But still, as she is growing older, I love to help her with gardening and doing some stuff that she can't. Like lifting some huge pot in the sun, resoiling and so.

This year, she got a good variety of chili. She kept some to get the seeds so she can give some to me and to our neighbors & relatives as well. And sure some for her next year's use. As she live alone, five or six chili plant give her enough to cook for her.

IMG_20210723_093945.jpg

I was so happy seeing these red chilies.

The green and the red looks so eye-catchy. Who would believe, seeing a simple plant can make us so happy!

Homegrown food is always best. I tasted this chili with salad, they were super spicy. Can't wait to grow them on my balcony too. Maybe soo I can have a similar-looking eye-catchy plant at my apartment.

Let's hope for the best.

Hive Steem Footer.gif

Sort:  

Wow . These chillis looks beautiful...

I grow a lot of food on my terrace. I agree that there is nothing like home grown food. Ordinary cabbages, and eggplant taste so amazing when they are from your garden. The joy of growing is pure joy it itself.

That's really great. Yes, homegrown are the best, they taste different from the supermarket one.
Thanks. Have a good day.

You too, have a wonderful day!

 3 years ago (edited) 

Your mom is a beautiful person, living alone and growing her own food is something that requires a big heart and a brilliant mind. Mother earth provides us with much more than we think, it is important to always take care of her, even just one small chili bell pepper plant is enough to keep up with the natural flow of our Earth.

The pictures look beautiful, thank you so much for sharing this great post! blessings!

Sep.png

Natural Medicine supports wellness of body, mind, soul and earth on HIVE.
Come say hi via Lotus Chat or drop by our community - we'd love to welcome you!


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io

Thanks for your beautiful words. It's really hard to live alone. We are happy that she found something that could make her happy and keep her busy.
Have a good day.

The goodness of growing your own vegges is so awesome to be able to pick from your own garden seems like your mom has the green thumb :)

It's a great blessing.
Thanks for your wonderful words 😊😊