Garden Journal Challenge August : Win up to 30 HIVE!

in Natural Medicine3 years ago (edited)

image.png

Hey Lovelies!!!

Seems AGES since I've posted this challenge, but it's only been a month - very excited as spring is around the corner for me! I bet it's pretty much harvest time for the northern hemisphere - can't wait to see your goodies!

Conditions

  • Post in any community, but #naturalmedicine #gardenjournal tags should be used
  • If posting in Natural Medicine community, please use SINGLE LANGUAGE only
  • No limit on photos but please consider quality over quantity
  • Tag two others you think might like to join in
  • Comment on at least three others
  • USE THE TAG #GARDENJOURNAL AND PUT YOUR POST LINK BELOW

Tagging below some past entrants - if you'd like to be alerted every month let me know in the comments and I'll add your name next month.

@plantstoplanks @sofs-su @nikv @owasco @buckaroobaby @polesinns @andrastia @holisticmom @queenoftheworld @porters @amygoodrich @fanyokami @phoenixwren @anafae @tanjakolader @yolithy24 @andrastia @minismallholding @goldenoakfarm @nateonsteemit @sanjeevm @kennyroy @simplymike @dodovietnam @babeltrips @trangbaby @kaelci @shanibeer

This Months Prizes

@shanibeer donated 50 HIVE and 50 LOTUS to the #gardenjournal challenge, so I'll dip into the kitty for a 10 HIVE on top of my own 10 HIVE for a total of 20 HIVE of prizes! Plus 20 LOTUS as well. Thanks for your kindness, @shanibeer! @edprivat and @simplymike also threw in a tenner each.

I do hope I've been adding this up right - haha - I've just made a record in my drafts so hopefully I'm on track now!

This months prizes will be made up of 10 HIVE SHANIBEER, 5 FROM SIMPLY MIKE AND 5 EDPRIVAT AND 10 RIVERFLOWS = 30 HIVE!!!! I'll distribute it how I see fit - could be some for all, or one spectacular one that knocks me socks off, or anything in between!



With Love,

image.png

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here




CommunityIIDiscord

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

I had some pictures ready to go, so I'm back for another round! Can't wait to see how everyone else is doing. :)

https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@plantstoplanks/another-month-of-fun-in-the-garden-early-august-2021

 3 years ago  

Haha, you're fast...

Oh the joys of garden journaling! Thanks so much for letting us brag and commiserate. Here is my entry for August:

https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@owasco/early-august-garden-journal-big-house-tiny-garden-style

 3 years ago  

It's fun isn't it? My favourite time of the month. Just did mine.

Great post sis, I just had a post a few days ago 😅. Well, I need to think about what to write next. Thanks for the mention sis ❤️

luckily I still had some shots from hydro farm so it's good to go ;)))
P/ss: chớt oy, c quên hok đăng trên nhóm này, c cài time nhưng quên hok chọn nhóm nên nó ở blog thôi, có sao hok nhỉ?

Pphair đăng trên community, tag chị riverflow bỏ cross được ko ạ?

Uh để c thử coi

thank you for tagging me. Been stuck for ideas

@simple.joys heyyy you might have a lot of these garden-inspired pcitures to showww

Yesssss you too em ;)

Hihi but I have just written a post about gardening so I got stuck to generate one more ^^. Thank you sisss 😊

Hello, @riverflows! This is my entry for your challange.
I hope you like it 😊🌱🌱🌱🌸
img_9492.jpg
https://ecency.com/hive-120078/@trangtran23/gardening-can-bring-us-closer

Here is my entry, an update on the progress of my pumpkins:
https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@proto26/my-experience-growing-turban-pumpkins

@mattsanthonyit,@flemingfarm
Would you like to join the Garden Journal Challenge?

Greetings, taking advantage of some harvests in the garden, I did not want to stay without showing them to you. This is my participation: https://hive.blog/hive-131951/@raymadesi/gardenjournal-my-garden-and-harvest-of-natural-love-mi-huerta-y-cosecha-de-amor-natural

image.png

Here's my link for the garden Journal challenge.
https://peakd.com/hive-140635/@amberyooper/garden-journal-end-of-july-garden-report

I would also like to contribute 10 hive for the challenge, how do I do that?

 3 years ago  

Simply send it to my wallet - that's awesome, I'll put you down as a sponsor! Thankyou!

OK, will do.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you @riverflows for the tag, I will make sure I don't miss out this time. I love the #gardenjournal challenges. It is so much fun.
Would help if youmention the date before which these submissions need to be made.
Have a lovely weekend.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hi @riverflows - please add me to your "tag every month list" 😍

 3 years ago  

Sure, @shanibeer!

Brilliant Peanuts!! If only it was so.......how's the crazy weather your side @riverflows? We've had two weeks of temperatures that have broken records. And this week we could almost be at the beach. All the fruit trees are blooming. I don't know how good that is

 3 years ago  

Oh no, that seems crazy - I worry with crazy weather! We've had above average rainfall and temperatures too. And instead, we argue about vaccines - when it seems there's some pretty big signs around saying we should be paying attention to other things...

Yes, people seem rather boring in their topics of conversation at the moment! Here's a cheerful alternative
https://hive.blog/hive-120078/@buckaroobaby/fireside-ice-cream-after-a-day-of-winter-garden-journaling

Garden update: it's raining so hard that it's killing my plants 😭

 3 years ago  

OH NO - given what @buckaroobaby said above, it's a worry.

I would like to be added to the tag list please. 🙂

 3 years ago  

Sure!

Sheeeeesh, the competition is too fierce lately! I will think about it, and go around the land to take some pics!

(all I can think about is @plantstoplanks Zucchinis)

 3 years ago  

Hahah all ANYONE can think of are those zuccs! Get out there @edprivat - would love to see your work!

I know, right? LOL

Oh come on I just saw yours, it's amazing too

Gosh I'm so scatter-brained I forgot to put my link here lol. Here it is. Thanks again everyone, this is a great challenge to keep on top of what we're up to and I always enjoy reading the entries.
https://hive.blog/hive-120078/@andrastia/gardening-journal-august-2021

Almost forgot to post my entry here ^^
It's probably my last one for a while, house-sitting job is over and we're gonna leave by the end of the month.
But I loved this initiative! It really motivated me to keep a diary of my first garden experiences and I'm gonna be super happy about it in a few years :) So thank you for that <3

https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@anafae/last-update-from-the-jungle

 3 years ago  

No, you're not! I am having trouble keeping up!

Hello, this is my entry.🌱

https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@chacald.dcymt/my-urban-garden-seeds-of-cabaza-garden-journal-challenge

I would like to continue participating in this monthly challenge to show you my urban garden.
Thank you for this space.

Just squeaking in with my entry. So nice to record the journey 😍.

 3 years ago (edited) 

I hope you can sneak my entry in - I've been so busy gardening I almost missed it! Here is my entry at: https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@porters/early-august-update-hive-community-garden-journal-challenge
Please add me to the tag list too - thanks!
@trucklife-family and @nateonsteemit Do you want to share your gardens with us?

 3 years ago (edited) 

I am super late, but wanted to get mine in after @porters tagged me. Not looking to be included in the actual contest side of things, just happy to share my gardens xxx
https://peakd.com/hive-120078/@trucklife-family/august-garden-journel-challenge-its-going-to-be-hard-to-move-from-here

 3 years ago  

Oh fantastic, I was hoping you would - I presumed you'd been busy!

Thank you for commenting on one of my posts in Ladies of the Hive. I am pleased you did because it brought me to you and to this community and contest. Please tag me next time 🙏