You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Be Here Now: The Art & Power of Living in the Present Moment

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

I reblogged this which should be enough to show my appreciation, but wanted to come back and say how much I loved this read this morning. You've nailed it, of course! Heaven within indeed.

I understand what you mean about flow... for me it was, and still is, surfing. I'm convinced that's why surfers see the ocean as a church and pray to the surf Gods - it's the closest you can get to the divine. But it's totally about accessing the now and there's nothing that comes close to sitting out in the water and sliding down a wave. Yoga and meditation get me there, but surfing gets me there quicker. It's addictive. All these moments of pure ananda that we hunt down and strive for.

It's a constant practice, this present - ing. But once you realise that's the only way, it's not so much of a chore, but a habit. I find myself reprimanding myself when I get caught up in things and forget the 'now'. It's not bloody easy. When you know it's there though - mind blown.


Posted on NaturalMedicine.io