You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MONSOON GARDENING - LET THE RAINY SEASON BEGIN β˜”πŸŒ±

in Natural Medicine β€’ 3 years ago

Sorry I took so long to get back to this, had a lot going on! I didn't know that lemons were a premium there - funny, as they'd surely grow as well as limes? I wonder why that is? Saying that, I adore limes a lot more than lemons! I've never had luck with loofah, but I try every year. And I planted a curry plant in my greenhouse. Sri Lankan food isn't the same without it - love the stuff. Gorgeous post and gorgeous photos, Amy!

Sort: Β 

Thanks πŸ’š We really are enjoying the abundance of edible plants here.

For me, it's the other way around. Love lemons, though some recipes work better with limes that's for sure! I hope you keep trying on the loofah, just writing a post about it!