You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Replaced Tobacco with Another Addiction: Reclaiming The Breath [Response to Natural Medicine Challenge]

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Good luck with the seretide. I'm back on symbicort as I couldn't keep it under control and was in pain and breathless, and the increased ventolin was awful. Be really interested in those journals and will be looking into better management when I get home.

FOR years I'd have the odd party fag and wake up breathless, with no desire to smoke. Addiction to tobacco is utterly psychological past 24 hrs imo. I just had to defeat my weak brain lol. These days I wonder why I didn't quit earlier. Same reason I can't quit booze I suppose..

Sort:  

I'm using my Near Infra Red light on my upper and lower chest x 2 daily, and also slugging down a shot glass morning and evening of my decongestant homebrew - liquorice root and thyme and ginger tea with raw honey blended with lime juice, fresh ginger juice and fresh turmeric juice. Huge improvement in just 1 week.

 4 years ago  

Awesome. A Near infra red light? Must do more research. As soon as I get home I'll be making that brew. Looking forward to home comforts where I have access to these things.

You could just read my post about it from last week. 😆

 4 years ago  

I can't keep up!!! Fark!