You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: On Dead Man's Clothes & Coffee Cups, and Alternative Economies as Climate Action

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Your words, even if only a little, have shifted my paradigms in the right direction.

This means a lot to me. I think we all eventually realised how misplaced our habits are as we get older.

I know it's hard to give up consuming - and nor should we entirely have to or feel guilty about either - that's not what I mean. But I think if we're at least recognising our habits and WHY we do what we do, then we're less compelled to be part of it. When we realise, we make better decisions for our wallets and for the earth, right? Like if we think: 'Oh i wanted that as I thought it'd make me happy, but I'm a victim of marketing, and it'll actually make no difference to my life, I'm just going to put that back' kinda thing. It' shealthier, imo.