You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Natural Balm for Hayfever Relief

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Yep. Diddy squat, but the EO effect is real. Plus, my nose is super moisteurised!!!

Everyone always says about the honey but it doesn't work for us as it's grass pollen we are allergic to. The best I can hope for is a saltwater nasal flush and lots of immune supporting stuff. Sigh..

Sort:  

Grasses are on my list too, but I don't know if that's what was setting me off, as I have so many things on my allergy list.
If it gives you any hope, I suffered springtime allergies for years - like, couldn't breathe through my nose for months out of the year - and then, eventually - they stopped. I don't get spring allergies anymore.
I didn't move. I didn't get allergy shots.
The only thing I can think of is that possibly the bee pollen acted like allergy shots?
But now I can breathe in the springtime again! Yippee! So it may stop for you, too!