You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Garden Journal October 2020

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Oh timing is so annoying isn't it? Blink and the days go by and next thing you've missed the window! Sometimes ay garden is like a job - you need a diary and discipline to get shit done!!! Exciting about the fig! We once planted TEN - I'd call it a plantation! but they all died, so that plan went out the window lol. It's all a learning curve! OOOOh.... kohlrabi... you know how much I love it!!!! Have you tried a gratin from it yet? It'd need some creamy vegan sauce.. and a crunchy topping... yum. Yes, my birthday is tomorrow (Sunday 11th).. well remembered!!Ouch... I just remembered it's @vincentnijman's birthday too... I can't recall if it is after or before me! #badfriend!

Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Ooh, happy birthday to Vincent, as well! It's kind of nice to get well wishes for days before and after anyway, right? 😂 And a gratin sounds fab! Might have to give it a try soon!

Posted using Dapplr