You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Another Month of Fun in the Garden {Early August 2021}

in Natural Medicine3 years ago

Oh, honestly girl, how much fun have you got out of those crazy zuccs? I can't wait to zucc season, and I'm going to have to plant some in your honour for sure! Love it. A shame some didn't do as well as you hoped. I've never had luck growing watermelon ever, but I'll try again this year of course. Definitely get your other half on the Autumn plantings - I was late this season in getting them in and regretted it when everyone in town were harvesting broccoli and I wasn't! Love it - thanks for jumping in so quickly with another awesome update!!

Sort:  
 3 years ago (edited) 

You have to promise some selfies with yours, haha! I am sure you'll have a great harvest, too.

Yes, timing is everything with this second planting. It's pretty toasty out now so we have to be careful not to let the cooler weather plants get scorched, but if we wait to long then that's a problem, too. That's at least one good thing about having a few "failures"--we still have some room in the beds for the next round!

I just happened to have taken a few pictures already, so just got lucky with the timing to get it in so soon!