You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Doing my part to Shine a Light of Mental Health

in Natural Medicine4 years ago

Definitely keep writing! Many of us actually find writing on HIVE therapeutic (it's part of the reason we started this challenge!) and we are always around to lend an ear. @pavanjr, one of our curators, put our Discord link below, so please do drop in to say hi. You've had your first badge nomination too - more posts like this one and you'll be sure to qualify.

I suffer from anxiety myself and I have heard of that :

It was about how anxiety only occurs when you're thinking about doing something or just about to do something. Like when you're on the plane getting ready to skydive. Once you are actually going through the motion it gets easier and easier. One good analogy for this is a bicycle. When you first get on a bicycle and start peddling you are at the most risk of falling over but once you are in motion, the bicycle gets less wobbly and it gets easier and easier to continue without falling over.

I try not to let myself STOP doing things because I'm anxious - I have to keep going anyway, otherwise I'll be paralysed.